Panning for Gold at MVCS!

If I were around in 1949, I would be a miner!  I would go west to get GOLD!!!!!!!  I WOULD GET GOLD FEVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would go to the deepest mine and the best rivers.  Would you get gold fever too?

James Marshall was the first person to find gold.  He found it in Sutter’s Mill.  That was in 1848.  Storekeepers got a lot of money by charging a lot for regular things the miners needed.  The people who went west were called Forty Niners.

greyson-gold

 

About Cherie Blessing

My name is Miss Blessing, and I would like to welcome you to our class blog! Teaching is the calling of my heart, and I hope to set an example of tenacious engagement in learning this year. Let the Great Adventure begin!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *